Mermale TV: Mako Mermaids

Mako Mermaid's Merman

UPDATE 2: Loyal reader Yashataur has informed me that the series was pulled from You Tube. I may have inadvertently caused that to happen with all the attention I gave it yesterday. Or it’s just a coincidence. I’m sorry it happened, but we’ll all be able to see the series some other way in the coming years. Just have to be patient. I pulled the video for the first episode and replaced it with the trailer.

UPDATE: I’ve found that, at least for the time being, episodes of the series have been posted to You Tube. Catch then while you can.

Friend and loyal reader, CraigH, has informed me of the kid’s series, “Mako Mermaids“, that features a very hunky merman character. The series can only be viewed through a Netflix subscription. It’s predecessor, “H2O: Just Add Water” can be seen for free on Hulu. Unfortunately, the earlier series doesn’t have a merman character.

See some stills of the merman here.

With much thanks to CraigH!

2 Comments

February 6, 2014 · 8:20 AM

2 responses to “Mermale TV: Mako Mermaids

  1. Yasha

    Aaaannnnnnddd…… It’s gone from YouTube…. 😦

    • This is amazingly sucky. I hope my attention to the videos didn’t cause this to happen.

      It is the copyright owner’s property to prohibit the viewing of. You Tube keeps money out of his pocket. I can understand pulling everything.
      That doesn’t mean I like it.

      Well, we’ll just have to wait for the show to hit Hulu or you can always stream it on Netflix.

      It’s cute, but certainly not worth Netflix fees to me.

      Thanks for bringing the change to my attention, Yashataur!

      Sorry, Greg

Leave a Reply

